All the laboratory exercises in this course are posted below as Microsoft Word documents. Please print out these exercises BEFORE the date we will perform them and bring them with you to lab.

 

Wednesday, Jan 22:       Mathematics

 

Monday, Jan 27:       Metric system

 

Wednesday, Jan 29:       Water Chemistry

 

Monday, Feb 3:       Carbohydrates

 

Monday, Feb 10:       Lipids

 

Wednesday, Feb 12:       Proteins

 

Wednesday, Feb 19:       UC Santa Cruz field trip

 

Wednesday, February 26:       Amylase enzyme

 

Monday, Mar 3:       Chromatography

 

Wednesday, Mar 5:       Microscopy

 

Monday, Mar 10:       Plant cell fractionation

 

Wednesday, Mar 12:       Diffusion and Osmosis

 

Wednesday, Mar 19:       Photosynthesis and light

 

Monday, Mar 24:       Photosynthesis pigments

 

Wednesday, Mar 26:       Respiration

 

Wednesday, Apr 2:           Chromosomes

 

Monday, Apr 7:       Genetics problems I

 

Wednesday, April 9:       Genetics problems II

 

Wednesday, April 23:       DNA to protein

 

Monday, April 28:       Genomic DNA isolation

 

Wednesday, April 30:       Transformations

 

Wednesday, May 7:       Plasmid DNA Isolation

 

Monday, May 12:       Electrophoresis

 

Wednesday, May 14 - May 21: Restriction digestions and analysis of digestions