Most of the laboratory exercises in this course are in the lab manual. However, the following lab exercises listed below are not in the lab manual. Click on each exercise to obtain a Microsoft Word document of the exercise. Please print out these exercises BEFORE the date we will perform them and bring them with you to class.

 

August 19, Tuesday:       Unit Factor method of problem solving

 

August 21, Thursday:       The metric system

 

August 26, Tuesday:         Math review

 

August 28, Thursday:         Diffusion and Osmosis

 

September 2, Tuesday:         Glucose determination

 

September 9, Tuesday:         Protein determination

 

September 11, Thursday and September 16, Tuesday:         Histology

 

February 18, Thursday and February 23, Tuesday:           Digestive histology

 

September 30, Tuesday:           Digestive enzymes

 

October 2, Thursday:           Hearing and Equilibrium

 

October 7, Tuesday:           Vision

 

October 9, Thursday:         Electrocardiogram (ECG)

 

October 23, Thursday:            Heart sounds

 

October 28, Tuesday:            RBC tests

 

October 30, Thursday:            Blood clotting system

 

November 4, Tuesday and November 11, Tuesday:            WBC counts

 

November 13, Thursday:          AIDS ELISA

 

December 2, Tuesday:            Respiration (spirometry)

 

December 4, Thursday:             Respiration (acid and base)

 

December 9, Tuesday:             Renal regulation of solutes

 

December 11, Thursday:           Clinical examination of urine