> Home > News > Press_releases > 02_23_2005b

Hartnell College Serves International Buffets for Community Members

February 23rd, 2005

Hartnell College’s popular international buffet dinners continue this winter and spring.

The meals are served mostly on Tuesday evenings from 5:30-6 p.m. in Steinbeck Hall of the College Center.

Upcoming buffet dates are: Greek Buffet (Tuesday, March 1), French Buffet (Tuesday, March 8), St. Patrick’s Day Buffet (Wednesday, March 16), Hawaiian Buffet (Tuesday, March 29), Japanese Buffet (Tuesday, April 5), Filipino Buffet (Tuesday, April 12), Louisiana Creole Buffet (Tuesday, April 19), Country French Buffet (Tuesday, April 26), Cinco de Mayo Buffet (Tuesday, May 3), Northern Italian Buffet (Tuesday, May 10), American Roast Beef Buffet (May 17).

The cost is $6.75 for adults and $4.50 for children under 12, except for the St. Patrick’s Day Buffet which is $7.50 and $4.50.

Dinners are all inclusive with dessert and beverage, according to Mike Cunnane, Hartnell’s food service manager.

“Hartnell’s community dinners,” said Cunnane, “have been held for more than 20 years. We are glad we can provide this service to the community. Everyone is invited to join us.”

For more information, call Cunnane at (831) 770-6111.