> Home > News > Press_releases > 03_05_2008

Hartnell Faculty Awarded Tenure

March 5th, 2008

At the March 4, 2008, meeting of the Hartnell Community College District Board of Trustees, the board voted to accept the recommendation of the Tenure Committee and the President to grant tenure to the following faculty members:

Robert Barminski (Geology), James Beck (English as Second Language), Lindsey Bertomen (Administration of Justice), Leticia Contreras (Mathematics), LaVerne Cook (Counseling), Alejandra Gutierrez (English as Second Language), Jeffery Hughey (Biology), Mohammad Hussain (Mathematics), Neil Ledford (Agriculture), Robert Maffei (Business), Pimol Moth (Astronomy and Physics), Mitzi Nohr-Arenivaz (Counseling), Yvonne Reid (Physical Education), James Riley (Mathematics), and Aron Szamos (Counseling).

In congratulating the 15 newly tenured faculty, Interim Superintendent and President Dr. Phoebe Helm stated, “Please accept our congratulations on reaching this professional milestone in your career. Your role in guiding the college, as well as in student learning, is important.”