> Home > News > Press_releases > 04_21_2005b

136 Hartnell College Students Named to 'Who's Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges'

April 21st, 2005

Some 136 Hartnell College students have been selected as national outstanding campus leaders and will be listed in the 2005 edition of 'Who's Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges.'

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to community, leadership in extracurricular activities, and potential for continued success, according to Ruth McMullen, Hartnell's director of counseling, matriculation and transfer services.

"We are extremely proud of the Hartnell College students who have been selected", she said. "They join an elite group of students from more than 1,000 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign countries", she added.

The students are from the following cities and areas:
Castroville: Robin Long

Gilroy: Robert Latham, Jason Latham

Gonzales: Lindsay Almond

Greenfield: Maria Camacho, Maria Pantoja, Araceli Pantoja, Mayra Partida, Fidel Sanchez, Jesse Siegel, Jose Solorio, Bernardita Vieyra

Hollister: Joaquin Gallegos, Anna Kimmich

King City: Esperanza Capiz, Brenna Daugherty, Jesus Garcia, Lacy Harless, Jami Mejia, Curtis Zamora

Marina: Ricardo Fernandez, Maureen Hurley, Porter Johnson, Tri Nguyen-Pham, Jeffrey Schaffer

Monterey: Gina Simpson

Pacific Grove: Deborah Krimsley

Prunedale: Jeanine Curtis, Amy Groner, Suzanne Herrier

Royal Oaks: James Zingheim

Salinas: Alysia Torrance, Kenneth Anthony, Elizabeth Ayers, Lucero Azusenna, Miriam Bailon, Stephen Barrett, Elizabeth Cannon, Reyna Cardenas, Josue Castro, Leticia Chavez, Kevin Clark, Alisia Colston, Jennie Conway, Jose Cruz, Nadine Dasilva, Tierra Delacruz, Jason Desper, Viet Do, Clifton Dorrance, Leonel Eleccion, Stephen Elliott, Valerie Enriquez, Angelica Felix, Clifford Fennell, Dustin Filice, Andrew Forrest, Rachelle Galimba, Perla Gaxiola, Lorena Gomez, David Gonzales, Cristian Gonzalez, Zachary Graham, Rogelio Gutierrez, Alejandro Hernandez, Maria Hernandez, Alecia Hernandez, Eric Hernandez, Ernesto Jimenez, Jenell Kamm, Won Geun Kim, Jennifer Kreider, Jennifer Kreps, Salvador Leon, Xiaoyang Liu, Ernesto Lizaola, Hazel Lizarraga, Abraham Lopez, Anna Loredo, Claudia Maravilla, James Marquez, Teresa Marquez, Abel Marquez, Daisy Martinez, Rubisela Mejia, Rodolfo Minutti, Caton Mitchell, Guadalupe Morales, Maria Ochoa Villicana, Rui Okamoto, Dorothy Oliverez, Jacob Orozco, Cathy Orum, Marry Osborne, Sabrina Pemberton, Courtni Priddy, Dominic Quilaton, Rocio Ramirez, Aimee Richards, Jennifer Riddle, Juan Rios, Orasio Rivera, Hope Rojas, Yesenia Ruiz, Rissa Rustad, Crystal Rustin, Tamara Sanchez, Martha Sanchez, Katrina Scott, Aileen Sipin, Walter Slavin, Nicole Smith, Ashley Stanbury, Hilda Tena, Aysha Tenouri, Maria Uribe, Gabriel Vargas, Hailey Vaughan, Christina Victorine, Nadine Villa, Isela Villanueva, Jennifer Wheaton, Nicole White, Jeanine Wills, Melissa Woolf, Karina Young, Esperanza Zamora, Hector Zhu

Santa Cruz: Adam Luoranen, Cary Miao

Seaside: Shelly Rucker

Soledad: Yunuen Rodriguez

Spreckels: Janie Fanoe, Claudia Smith, Brianna Wyatt

Stockton: Michelle Wachholz-Yee

For more information, call Ruth McMullen at (831) 755-6731.